Official holidays in Bali. List of holidays in Indonesia and on Bali

Official holidays and public holidays in Indonesia for the year 2023
Major religious holidays in Bali for the year 2023

Official holidays and public holidays in Indonesia for the year 2023

Photo: freepik.com
1st January, Sunday - New Year (Tahun Baru Masehi)
22nd January, Sunday - Imlek (Chinese New Year)
23rd January, Monday - holiday in honor of Chinese New Year
18th February, Saturday - Isra Mi'raj (Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad)
22nd March, Wednesday - Nyepi (Balinese New Year)
23rd March, Thursday - holiday in honor of the day after Nyepi
7th April, Friday - Good Friday (Jumat Agung)
22nd-23rd April, Saturday-Sunday - Idul Fitri (Eid al-Fitr)
19th, 20th, 21st, 24th, 25th April - holidays in honor of Idul Fitri (Lebaran)
1st May, Monday - Labor Day (Hari Buruh)
18th May, Thursday - Ascension of Jesus Christ (Kenaikan Isa Almasih)
1st June, Thursday - Pancasila Day (Hari Lahir Pancasila) - Day of the Five Founding Principles of Indonesia
2nd June, Friday - holiday in honor of Waisak
4th June, Sunday - Waisak (Hari Waisak) - Buddha's Day
28th June, Wednesday - holiday in honor of the end of Hajj
29th June, Thursday - Idul Adha (Eid al-Adha) - Feast of Sacrifice
30th June, Friday - holiday in honor of the end of Hajj
19th July, Wednesday - Muharam (Muharram) or Islamic New Year (Tahun Baru Islam)
17th August, Thursday - Indonesian Independence Day (Hari Kemerdekaan)
28th September, Thursday - Maulid Nabi (Mawlid al-Nabi) - Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
25th December, Sunday - Christmas Day (Hari Natal)
26th December, Monday - holiday in honor of Christmas

Major religious holidays in Bali in 2023:

3rd January, Tuesday - Day before Galungan (Penampahan)
4th January, Wednesday - Galungan Day
5th January, Thursday - Day after Galungan (Manis Galungan)
13th January,Friday - Day before Kuningan
20th January, Friday - Shiva Ratri Day
14th January, Saturday - Kuningan Day
21st March, Tuesday - Preparation for Nyepi (Tawur Agung Kesanga)
22nd March, Wednesday - Nyepi Day
23rd March, Thursday - Day after Nyepi (Ngebak Geni)
20th May, Saturday - Saraswati Day
24th May, Wednesday - Pagerwesi Day
1st August, Tuesday - Day before Galungan (Penampahan)
2nd August, Wednesday - Galungan Day
3rd August, Thursday - Day after Galungan (Manis Galungan)
11th August, Friday - Day before Kuningan
12th August, Saturday - Kuningan Day
16th December, Saturday - Saraswati Day
17th December, Wednesday - Pagerwesi Day
Comments
0
Messages will appear here soon.
You can add one right now!