Introducing Bali Levy: New Tourist Tax for All Foreign Visitors

Starting February 14, 2024, all foreign visitors entering Bali will be required to pay a mandatory tourist tax called the Bali Levy, amounting to 150,000 IDR (approximately $10).
This tax applies to all foreign tourists, regardless of whether they arrive from another country or a different part of Indonesia.
The island authorities state that the funds will help preserve the environment, nature, and culture of Bali, as well as improve the quality of tourist services.
Payment Options:
You can pay the tax online before arriving in Bali through the official website or via apps available on Google Play and the App Store. Alternatively, you can pay upon arrival at Denpasar Airport. To avoid long queues, we recommend paying the tax in advance through the available electronic systems.
Step-by-Step Procedure for Paying Bali Levy via the Love Bali App or Website:
Step 1: Visit the website or download the app from the App Store or Google Play.
Step 2: Enter your passport details, email address, and the date of your arrival in Bali. Select your payment method.
Step 3: Complete the payment. Your Bali Levy voucher will be sent to the email address you provided.
Step 4: Print the voucher or download it to your phone. Be prepared to show it at checkpoints upon entry to Bali.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact Legal Indonesia - your trusted partner for visa and legal matters: Telegram - @legalindonesia / @LegalIndonesiaBot or Whats App
Messages will appear here soon.
You can add one right now!